Meet The American Indian College Fund Team

The College Fund places its mission at the core of everything we do and how we do it. Our team is focused on creating and improving opportunity for Native individuals and communities who need it most. We thrive in our dedication to accomplishing our work together as a whole team.

President’s Team

Cheryl Crazy Bull

(Sicangu Lakota)
President and Chief Executive Officer

Carrie Basgall

Executive Assistant to President and CEO

Dave Pacella

Website Manager

Public Education

Dina Horwedel, Esq.

Director of Public Education and Communications


Tammy Miller-Carlson, CPA

Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Cherylynn Tsikewa

(Zuni Pueblo)
Assistant to the Chief Financial and Operations Officer

Steve Miller

Senior Accountant

Yasaman Parks


Veronica Schultz

Accountant/Building Manager/Benefits Administrator

JoAnna Thompson

Front Desk Administrator

Megan Thoms

Data Services Manager

Sharon Hurley

Data Entry Specialist II

Brittany Cruz

Senior Coordinator, Human Resources

Minh Le

Help Desk Technician


Emily White Hat, J.D.

(Sicangu Lakota)
Vice President, Programs

Bridget Skenadore

Program Officer, Native Arts and Culture

Kai Teague

Program Officer, Environmental Stewardship

Erin Griffin

(Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate)
Program Officer, Indigenous Education

Leona Antoine

(Sicangu Lakota Oyate)
Education Specialist

Hannah Gonzales

Program Coordinator, TCU Programs

Gerry Himmelreich

(Bois Forte Ojibwe)
Program Officer, Computer Science Initiative

Research, Evaluation, and Faculty Development

David Sanders, Ph.D.

(Oglala Lakota)
Vice President, Research, Evaluation and Faculty Development

Aleks Humeyumptewa

Administrative Assistant, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs, and Executive Office

Crystal LoudHawk-Hedgepeth

Research Associate

Tracey Bauer

(Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara)
Assistant Director, Strengthening Tribal College Career Pathways in Healthcare & Technology

Rebecca Garvoille, Ph.D.

Sr. Learning & Evaluation Officer

Erik Dutilly

Research and Evaluation

Cathy Noland

Program Officer, Faculty Development

Raj Moona

Database Administrator and Analyst

Tajammal Yasin

Research Fellow

Resource Development

NancyJo Houk

Chief Marketing and Development Officer

Jamie Schwartz

Senior Director of Major Gifts

Karen Cheung

Director of Marketing

Jordan Cooper

Senior Grant Writer & Researcher

Mackenzie Parker

Major Gifts Grant Manager

Elissa Regan

Marketing Manager

Elizabeth Russell

Manager, Corporate Partnerships

Emi Deguchi

Senior Planned Giving Officer

Liana Epstein

Gift Officer Associate

Aaron Smith

Assistant Director of Major Gifts

Kimberly Urish

Senior Major Gifts Officer

Janna Stieg

Senior Major Gifts Officer

Aly Thomas

CMDO Assistant

Ted Downum

Grant Writer and Researcher

Dan Khouri

Gift Officer Associate

Amita Manandhar

Marketing Coordinator

Kim Williams

Sr. Community Outreach, Senior Coordinator

Justine Leininger

Resource Development Coordinator, Corporate Partnerships

Student Success Services

Tiffany Gusbeth

(Northern Cheyenne)
Senior Director of Student Success Services

David Bledsoe

Student Engagement & Communications Manager

Ben Molzhon

Engagement and Communications Coordinator

Cheryl DeGraff

Scholarships Administrative Assistant

Amber Grant

Career Readiness Coach

Daniel Sauve

(St. Regis Mohawk)
Senior Scholarship Coordinator

Alex Darling

Student Success Coach

Juan Ruiz

Scholarships Manager

Nicolette Weston

(Oglala Sioux Tribe)
Transfer & Admissions Coach

Micheleen Pennington

College Readiness Coach

Sadie Red Wing

(Spirit Lake Dakota Nation)
College Success Coach

Kelley Mitchell

Program Administrator, Student Success

Jack Soto

Senior Program Manager for Career Readiness & Employment

Lisa Silverstein, Ph.D.

College Success, Senior Program Manager

Sandy Packo

College Readiness Program Administrator

Emma Miller

Programs Coordinator, Student Success Coaches